Bride Hair Freakout – #100 (Counting Down 100 Top Hoaxes)

I’ve always enjoyed reading about different hoaxes. I’d love to get a hoax of my own out there some day, although not in the style of Richard Heene! For now I’ll satisfy myself with counting down my 100 favourite/most disturbing hoaxes of all time. Watch for a new one every week day!

Starting with:

100. Bridezilla Freaks Out About her Hairdo

This 2007 viral video came out while I was planning my own wedding, and it gave me nightmares for weeks. The bride comes back from her hair appointment distraught that she hates her do, and melts down to the point where she takes a pair of scissors to her locks.

It’s terrible. For someone planning her wedding it’s the worst thing imaginable! (Okay maybe that’s an exaggeration).

I was so happy to find out that it was all staged:

It was all a hoax, as many suspected. There was no wedding. But there was some chopped hair.

Bridezilla’s real name is Jodi Behan, age 22 and an aspiring actress. She and her pals sure raised a ruckus, especially after yesterday’s Toronto Star story on the mystery video of a Canuck bridal meltdown playing on YouTube. The story helped drive up already sky-high views of the video by more than 300,000, making its 2.1 million views a genuine Canadian hit.

2 Responses to “Bride Hair Freakout – #100 (Counting Down 100 Top Hoaxes)”


  1. 1 Paul December 7, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    Are you serious? I’d never even heard of this until reading it here just now and for good reason. It’s a paifully obvious hoax from a group of wannabe actresses slash attention whores. They might have got away with it in 1997 but by 2007 this kind of thing needs to be something special. And this wasn’t. Strike it off an otherwise good list dude!

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ December 7, 2010 at 5:37 pm

    I’m not sure what you’re talking about – the list isn’t good, it’s lame and that’s why I gave up on it a long time ago!


Leave a comment




Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other subscribers
AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!