The First Skeptical Subject of the Month

Starting December 1st I’ll be focusing attention on one particular subject that’s of interest to skeptics, as a way to expose myself to things that I either don’t believe in or have doubts about. I’ll be looking at one topic every month so that I can expose myself to the arguments for and against the things that I dismiss as implausible. Here‘s the blog post where I proposed the idea.

So, since December is approaching fast I thought it’s time to post a poll asking you all what topic you think I should cover. It’s in your hands! I’ve never used a poll on WordPress before, so I’m hoping this works. If you have trouble just let me know what topic you’d like me to cover in the comments! Your options are Organic Food, Positive Thinking or Near-Death Experiences. I also take write-in votes 😉

Also, if anyone wants to join me in the goal of covering a skeptical topic every month, let me know and I’ll link to your blog or I’ll post your “adventures” as guest blog posts!

2 Responses to “The First Skeptical Subject of the Month”


  1. 1 Jared November 23, 2010 at 3:29 pm

    I do not think positive thinking is a very good subject for this. It is too vague.

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ November 24, 2010 at 12:01 am

    They’re all pretty broad subjects, so that’s why we’ll need a whole month to look at them!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

