Something I Learned On The Internet (SILOTI)

Don’t you just love when you can pronounce abbreviations? Anyways…

So I watch Canada AM every morning while I’m getting ready for work. I love that dang morning show, between Beverly and Seamus fauning over guests, Marci’s awkward attempts at poignant commentary, Richard Crouse’s awesome movie reviews, and Jeff Hutcheson’s all around adorableness, it makes for an entertaining hour.

Recently they started a new segment where Jeff talks about “things I learned on the internet today”, and while I love the fun of seeing a practically antiquated medium trying to bring themselves up to date by incorporating things from around the internet, the segment is basically just an excuse to show viral videos. So I never really learn anything.

I know it’s just a fluff piece, but I learn new things on the internet all the time! Despite what Canada AM portrays, the internet is for more than photoshopping Sad Keanu or watching the best trick play ever. So, I’m going to start sharing the things that I learn (I mean actual learning!)ย on the internet in a new post series that I’ll call SILOTI (as if that wasn’t already obvious). I hope you learn something too! First post to come shortly ๐Ÿ™‚

4 Responses to “Something I Learned On The Internet (SILOTI)”


  1. 1 The Pick Man November 12, 2010 at 10:02 pm

    Ha, ha. I made my post on ‘A couple of qiuck notes’ before reading this.

    ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ November 12, 2010 at 10:07 pm

    LOL I don’t believe you! It’s too perfect ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. 3 The Pick Man November 13, 2010 at 12:00 am

    Woooo! Do you think there’s some sort of telepathy going on??

  4. 4 EnlightningLinZ November 13, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Some ESP type stuff for shiz!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

