A Couple of Quick Notes

I just thought I’d point you in the direction of a couple of additions I made to the right side-bar. There’s a button now where you can subscribe to my posts – so if you want to be emailed every time I post go ahead and sign up! My current tally of only 5 subscribers makes me sad, but maybe that number will go up now that it’s convenient! Maybe! A girl can dream 🙂

Also, there’s this awesome thing towards the bottom of the side-bar that counts the amount of people that have vistited from different countries. I just added it in July so it’s only been counting visits since then, but still there have been some people visiting from interesting places. I wish they would comment! I mean, yesterday somebody visited here from Angola, how cool is that? There have been visits here from 122 different countries – this is why I love the internet.

7 Responses to “A Couple of Quick Notes”


  1. 1 The Pick Man November 12, 2010 at 5:29 pm

    I subscribed to your blog quite a while ago via Google Reader, as I have with a number of blogs that I follow. Although I haven’t done it via your e-mail registration it alerts me when a new post is made. Take heart, you may have many more subscribers that you think.

    But only 583 visits from the UK; that’s shameful!

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ November 12, 2010 at 5:44 pm

    That’s nice to know!

    I think it counts unique visitors, so if it’s only counting everyone once it doesn’t seem so bad! Those Americans sure do make up a large portion of my visitors, I guess that’s to be expected but I hoped there would be a higher % of Canadians since I’m a Canuck myself!

  3. 3 Ani Sharmin November 12, 2010 at 7:26 pm

    I’m already subscribed to your blog via Google Readers. (I’m not sure if that would show up on your count of subscribers.)

  4. 4 EnlightningLinZ November 12, 2010 at 8:15 pm

    Thanks for subscribing Ani!

  5. 5 The Pick Man November 12, 2010 at 9:53 pm

    I’ve learned something today. ‘Canuck’. Good old Wikipedia.

  6. 6 J November 13, 2010 at 2:18 am

    I’m also subscribed through Google Reader, and one of your UK readers. Just linked your piece on elated to be an atheist on my facebook.

  7. 7 EnlightningLinZ November 13, 2010 at 10:26 am

    Thanks J 🙂


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

