My Reading List (New Page)

I added a new page to my blog…my reading list!

Here’s the intro text from that page, (or you can just click here to go to the page):

I decided that it might be fun to share my reading list. I love books and I have a huge stack lined up to read, so I’ve just made a quick list for now and I’ll update it as I find the time.

Please feel free to make recommendations or to discuss any of the books I’ve read in the comments below.

Oh, I should add, I won’t be buying any books on faith, theology, apologetics, etc. (unless they’re the skeptical kind). I find those kind of books incredibly tedious, so don’t bother recommending those. But if anyone wants to send me one then I’ll put it to the top of my reading list and blog about it extensively 🙂

I can’t wait to hear your recommendations!

2 Responses to “My Reading List (New Page)”


  1. 1 Sharmin January 6, 2010 at 1:31 pm

    Yay! I love reading, so I always like it when people include reading lists. It gives me a chance to add more books to my own reading list and to talk to other people about books. The first thing I did when I started by own blog was create a page called “My Bookshelf”.

    I mostly read science fiction and fantasy. Recently, I’ve started reading about religion, atheism, science, and history.

    Of the ones on your “Read” list, I’ve read Dawkins’s “The God Delusion” and Hitchens’s “God is not Great”. I really enjoyed them. I look forward to reading some of Dawkins’s books about science. Also, some of Hitchens’s writing about historical figures seems interesting, so I want to look into it.

    I’m in the middle of “The Portable Atheist” right now. It’s really interesting, and one thing I noticed is that the arguments between theists and atheists have been very similar throughout the ages. The argument goes on.

    Happy reading!

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ January 7, 2010 at 1:22 am

    Damn, “My Bookshelf” is a way better name! lol

    I enjoy sci fi too, but I have to be in the mood. Mostly I like non-fiction. I recently finished the Hitchiker’s Guide…I have the rest of the books in the series but haven’t gotten around to reading them yet. Ray Bradbury is one of my favourite writers too, if you like sci fi and fantasy you’d like him. The Martian Chronicles, Fahrenheit 451, the Illustrated Man, and of course his many many wonderful short stories.

    I’m looking forward to reading the Portable Atheist, I have too many books on my reading list right now!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

