An Atheist Reads the Bible

Since de-converting from Christianity I’ve been wanting to read the Bible from the perspective of someone who doesn’t believe that it’s something divine.

Unfortunately my reading list is long, and science books are going to take priority for now. But until I get around to doing it myself, I’m looking forward to following this atheist’s experiences reading the Bible.

2 Responses to “An Atheist Reads the Bible”


  1. 1 Rayray January 8, 2010 at 1:29 pm

    Check out the skeptics annotated bible. http://www.skepticsannotatedbible.com/

  2. 2 EnlightningLinZ January 9, 2010 at 2:04 pm

    I’ve used that website many times before 🙂 I do find that they sometimes exaggerate though, like they make some passages sound worse than they really are, I don’t see why they would have to though since there are so many horrible things written in the Bible! It’s a great site for quick reference though.

    Hey if you haven’t seen it yet, you might enjoy my recent post about my childhood Bible…I think it’ll be around page 2 on the blog by now, but I also link to it on my About page.


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

