Wham, Bigfoot Hit By Car

I love reading letters to the editor. When I get the paper I usually just flip straight to the letters. I even send one in from time to time. I have some wacky Google Alerts set up, so on occasion I get a funny letter to the editor sent to my inbox. I love the one I got today, from The Bemidji Pioneer:

No cougars in Minnesota. That’s what the Minnesota Department of Natural Resources has told us for years. Then wham, “Cougar hit by car on Carr Lake Road.”

What will the DNR tell us next? No bigfoot in Minnesota? Next headline “Bigfoot hit by car on Becida Road.”

Jim Taylor

Park Rapids

What will the DNR tell us next? No fairies in Minnesota? Next headline “Fairy squashed on windshield on 15th.”

add to del.icio.us  Add to Blinkslist  add to furl  Digg it  add to ma.gnolia  Stumble It!  add to simpy  seed the vine      TailRank

1 Response to “Wham, Bigfoot Hit By Car”


  1. 1 Paulo October 11, 2009 at 11:13 am

    it actually looks pretty good, in a psychedelic kind of fashion!


Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

