Parents

So two days ago I found out that my parents are splitting up, and it’s so shitty. I never thought that I’d be going through this as an adult.

On Tuesday I got home from work and I got a phone call from my dad saying that him and my mom wanted to have a family meeting with my siblings and I. He wouldn’t give details so we all got there as soon as we could.

My parents each read a letter to us that they had written about why they’re separating, and then it was just silence and tears for awhile. It was so awkward. What do you say?

Anyways I’m pretty emotionally drained right now and I don’t have the energy right now to go into things, but this is just an excuse for why I may not be around as much in the next little while.

0 Responses to “Parents”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 49 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

