I Had a Religious Experience

…But it didn’t involve any gods. It did, however, involve more than one Gord.

On Thursday night I went to a Tragically Hip show, and it was amazing. Who needs Church when you have rock and roll? I jumped, I danced, I sang, and it was all for something real and something that improves my life in tangible ways: great music.

Gord Downie

Gord Downie

The Tragically Hip

The Tragically Hip

Preach!

Preach!

The beautiful lull, the dangerous tug
We get to feel small from high up above
And after a glimpse over the top
The rest of the world becomes a gift shop

The pendulum swings for the horse like a man
Out over the rim is ice cream to him
The beautiful lull, the dangerous tug
we get to feel small but not out of place at all

We’re forced to bed but we’re free to dream
All us human extras, all us herded beings
And after a glimpse over the top
The rest of the world becomes a gift shop

I don’t know what to believe, sometimes I even forget
And if it’s a lie, terrorists made me say it
The beautiful lull, the dangerous tug
We get to feel small from high up above
From high up above

0 Responses to “I Had a Religious Experience”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 50 other followers

AtheistBlogroll5
Free counters!

